books

It’s Friday! What’s on our Book List?

The end of the week brings such excitement for so many reasons, but my favorite is all the new books we’ve been highlighting through the week that can be added to our to-read lists.

Check out some of our finds below!

Your daughter drowned. You know it wasn’t an accident.

Anna Applegate’s daughter, Michelle, drowned after a night out with a friend. Anna’s convinced Michelle’s death was deliberate, and that her boyfriend, sports star Jack Marsh, killed her.

As Investigator Andrew Hunter begins to dig into the case, he quickly discovers Jack has a history of violence. And, with only his teammate for an alibi, Andrew is convinced Jack’s lying about where he was the night Michelle died.

But Andrew has more to worry about than just finding out the truth about Michelle’s death, because a former case is back to haunt him—someone willing to put Andrew’s loved ones in terrible danger to get what he wants…

An unputdownable thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. Fans of L.J. Ross, Mark Edwards and Rachel Caine won’t want to miss Something Buried.

What readers are saying about Something Buried:

Action and excitement abound! I highly recommend this book (as well as the series) to all!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Fast-paced and has lots of twists and turns. I felt like I was watching a Law and Order episode where my heart was pounding wondering if we finally caught the killer!… Perfect for those who crave a fast-paced thriller… I definitely recommend this book!’ The Reading Chemist

Fast-paced, tense and full of mystery.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘Lots of twists. Finished it in a day.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Atmospheric, tense… The final reveal of the who-done-it was twisty… Entertaining.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘An amazing twisty thriller.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘A fast-paced plot full of suspense and mystery. Great read. 5 stars.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘The killer’s identity came as a surprise to me… This is a well-written and plotted book… My first Andrew and Jenny story, it won’t be my last. I truly enjoyed it.’ Goodreads reviewer


Two missing persons. One apparent suicide. Three cases pushing PI Jessie Cole and crime reporter Ben Morrison closer to the edge.

Lacey Geiger could be a very rich woman. If Jessie Cole can find her. The beneficiary of a sizable estate, Lacey vanished years ago after escaping an abusive childhood and is veiled now behind a new identity. Jessie has two weeks to find her. It’s enough time to discover that Lacey is hiding from so much more than anyone realized. But she isn’t the only one with secrets. And Jessie’s not the only one searching for the truth.

A concerned daughter has asked for help finding her mother—a woman said to have been murdered thirty years ago. And Jessie’s colleague Ben, an amnesiac still struggling with the bloody memories of a shattered life, is nearer to piecing together a very dark picture. Especially when someone he detests is found dead, hanging from a tree by a riverbank.

Now as the mysteries, puzzles, and lies of three investigations are unearthed, Jessie and Ben will risk everything to bring all that is hidden into the light.


Magic always comes at a price.

Harley is a ticking time bomb, ready to detonate with uncontrollable magic. The only solution? Find the Voodoo Queen of New Orleans, make some risky deals, and balance the Light and Darkness within her—before she’s torn apart, atom by atom.

If only she didn’t have a million other problems standing in her way.

The new Director of the San Diego Coven isn’t exactly friendly, and Katherine has already gained untold power. More than ever, Harley needs answers about the rituals Katherine plans to perform to become like Eris, goddess of discord and destruction.

Wade knows that Harley is strong enough to win this battle—not to mention stubborn, overconfident, and wildly reckless. True to his proud family lineage, he’s always played by the rules. But for one girl, he’s willing to bend those rules, to lie, to give his life. Because love can make a person do crazy things…

Continue the journey. Buy now!

*Beware of spoilers in the reviews below that are without spoiler alerts.*


The final book. The final mission. The final hour. 

Time’s up. 

Everything Robin has fought for hangs in the balance, and she no longer knows who to trust. But when hiding is no longer an option for Little John, Nathan must put his decades-old plan into motion… whether they are prepared or not.

Buy the heart-racing conclusion of The Child Thief series now.

We would love to hear what you’ve added to your bookshelves this week! Share in the comments!

Enjoy the weekend!

Categories: books

Tagged as: ,